This section discusses updating Gold Images and publishing the changes to users. Notification messages are configured to alert users when changes are made available. Users are then prompted to restart their virtual machine.
Notification messages and the frequency of the alerts can be customized. see Customizing the Gold Image Update Notification for more details.
To learn more about creating a Gold image, see Gold Images.