Auszeichnungen und Ehrungen

2015 Most Efficient Thin Client for K12 Schools by Digital Edge India

In India, NComputing continues to dominate 67% of the thin client market. With over 1.5 million seats deployed across the country, more than 50,000 Government schools and 20,000 private educational institutions use NComputing thin clients in their computer labs.

Cool Tool Award, 2015 Winner - virtualization solution

EdTech Digest has announced the winners of their annual award program, spotlighting the best and brightest tools, leaders, and trendsetters pushing forward today’s education revolution. NComputing's N-series wins for best virtualization solution.

Network Products Guide 9th Annual 2014 Hot Companies and Best Awards

The Network Products Guide Hot Companies and Best Products Awards is a premier information technology awards program that honors the world’s best in performance, products and services, hot technologies, executives, and management teams. In June 2014, NComputing vSpace was awarded Bronze in the “Best IT Software” category.

CRN Virtualization 50, 2014

CRN presents its annual list of the virtualization vendors -- established players and the startups – that need to be on the channel's radar. In February NComputing announced oneSpace, technology that unifies and securely delivers applications and files to mobile devices.

Network Products Guide Awards Finalist 2014

NComputing vSpace Server 7.1 was recognized as a finalist in the “Best IT Software - Upgraded Version” category by the Network Products Guide Awards, which honors achievements in every facet of the IT industry.

IDA Award 2013

NComputing gewinnt den 2013 India Didactics Association (IDA) Award für hervorragende Leistungen in Hardware & Ausrüstung in Ausbildung & Schulung.

NComputing auf dem ersten Platz

NComputing entwickelte sich in Indien zum Channel Champion für die Kategorie Thin Clients und überholte damit Hewlett-Packard als Champion der letzten Jahre.

Gewinner bei der Preisverleihung für das begehrteste Unternehmen und das beste Produkt des Network Product Guide 2013

Der NComputing Thin Client der N-Serie für Citrix HDX schlug IBM und gewann Gold in der Kategorie Virtualisierung. NComputing wurde außerdem in der Kategorie der begehrtesten Unternehmen lobend erwähnt.

Finalisten bei der Preisverleihung für das begehrteste Unternehmen und das beste Produkt des Network Product Guide 2013

Der Preis für das begehrteste Unternehmen und das beste Produkt wird weltweit an Unternehmen und IT-Experten in verschiedenen Bereichen vergeben, um deren Arbeit zu honorieren, für eine branchenweite Anerkennung ihrer Ergebnisse zu sorgen sowie ihre positiven Beiträge zu würdigen.

Das Honors Program von Computerworld 2013

Eine Würdigung derer, die mit Informationstechnologie einen Nutzen für die Gesellschaft erbringen. Das 1988 etablierte und nun seinen 25. Jahrestag feiernde Honors Program von Computerworld versammelt die Männer, Frauen, Institutionen und Organisationen in der Welt, deren visionäre Anwendungen von Informationstechnologie zu positiven Veränderungen im sozialen Bereich, in der Wirtschaft und im Bildungssektor beitragen.

Red Herring Top 100 Global Winner 2012

NComputing zum Finalisten der diesjährigen Red Herring Top 100 Global ernannt. Die Red Herring 100 Awards zählen allgemein zu den prestigeträchtigsten Anerkennungen der Branche, um die jedes Jahr 1.400 Kandidaten von jedem Kontinent konkurrieren.

Best in Biz – Innovativstes Unternehmen des Jahres 2012

NComputing wurde von Best in Biz Awards zum innovativsten Unternehmen des Jahres 2012 gekürt. Best in Biz Awards ist das einzige Auszeichnungsprogramm für Unternehmen, das von Mitgliedern der Presse und von Branchenanalysten beurteilt wird.

Gewinner des "Golden Bridge Business and Innovations Award" 2012

NComputing gewinnt für sein "Classroom on Wheels"-Konzept die Gold-Auszeichnung für die besten Fallstudien und Bereitstellungen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum.

Gewinner des "Golden Bridge Business and Innovations Award" 2012

NComputing gewinnt die Bronze-Auszeichnung des "Golden Bridge Award Business and Innovation Award for Best Case Studies and Deployments" für Bereitstellung im Sammuel Simmonds Memorial Hospital.

Red Herring 100 Winner 2012

NComputing wurde in die Red Herring Top 100 Americas aufgenommen. Diese Auszeichnung würdigt die technologischen Innovationen, die Durchführungsstrategie und den Einfluss des Unternehmens auf den Markt der Desktop-Virtualisierung.

CRN Virtualization 100

Bei der jährlich stattfindenden Virtualization 100 von CRN trifft sich das Who-is-Who der Virtualisierungsbranche. Jede Facette des Marktes, von der Desktop-Virtualisierung über das Virtualisierungs-Management bis hin zur Speicher- und Servervirtualisierung ist hier zu finden.

Var India Brand Book

Das Var India Brand Book hat NComputing zu einem der Unternehmen in Indien gekürt, das höchstes Vertrauen genießt.

NCN Most Innovative Products 2011

NComputing wurde im Rahmen des 5. NCN Awards Event mit einer Auszeichnung für das innovativste Produkt geehrt. Bei dieser Veranstaltung werden IT-Händler in unterschiedlichen Kategorien – einschließlich der Kategorie innovativstes Produkt des Jahres – ausgezeichnet.

Tech Awards Circle 2011

Die von einem unabhängigen Kreis von Journalisten gewählten Gewinner des Tech Awards Circle 2011 sind innovativ und richtungsweisend bei Technologien für Unternehmen, den Mittelstand, KMU und Heimbüros. Das L300 Zugangsgerät von NComputing wurde als Gewinner für den KMU-Markt ausgewählt und wird heute in der Computer- und Unterhaltungstechnologiebranche als das "Beste vom Besten" betrachtet.

Auszeichnung "InfoWorld's Green 15"

Unternehmen rund um den Globus haben "grüne" Technologien bereitwillig angenommen, um Projekte und Produkte mit dem Ziel höherer Energieeffizienz, geringeren Müllaufkommens und reduziertem oder vollständigem Verzicht auf die Verwendung oder Herstellung schädlicher Substanzen, voranzutreiben. Die Auszeichnungen "InfoWorld Green 15" würdigen die 15 innovativsten IT-Initiativen, die in diese Kategorie der Nachhaltigkeit fallen. Die Regierung von Andhra Pradesh, Indien, erhielt den Preis für die Bereitstellung von 40.000 NComputing Geräten für 1,8 Millionen Schüler in 5.000 Schulen im gesamten Staat.

Frost and Sullivan 2009 Market Share Leadership Award in der Kategorie "Virtualisierung – Thin Client"

Für die Auszeichnungen "Frost & Sullivan Best Practices Awards" werden exemplarisch bedeutsame Leistungen innerhalb zahlreicher Branchen und fachlichen Disziplinen identifiziert. Wir identifizieren Unternehmen, Produkte, Prozesse und Entscheidungsträger, die Leistungen auf Weltklasseniveau erbracht haben, durch die Analyse von Best Practices. Diese Forschung bildet für Unternehmen eine wertvolle Quelle für neue Ideen zur Verbesserung von Strategien und Prozessen, die letztlich das Unternehmenswachstum fördern. Diese Leistungen werden mit den "Frost & Sullivan Best Practices Awards" ausgezeichnet.

CHIP Produkt des Monats

NComputing erhielt von dem monatlich in Indien erscheinenden Magazin "CHIP" von Infomedia den Preis "Produkt des Monats" für seine innovative Verwendung von Technologien für die gemeinsame Nutzung von Rechnern und seine Energieeffizienz.

IT Resellers 100

NComputing erhält von IT Resellers 100 die Auszeichnung für das beste Produkt (L-Serie). Die angesehene Veranstaltung zieht die 100 besten Fachhändler von ARGENTINIEN an (in Hinblick auf Akquisitionen, Absatzbereich und Marktanteil).

PC Quest - India Award

Die Regierung von Andhra Pradesh, Indien, wurde mit dem Preis "PC Quest Social Impact Award" für die Einführung von 40.000 NComputing Zugangsgeräten in 5.000 staatlichen Schulen in überwiegend abgelegenen, ländlichen Gebieten mit begrenzter Stromversorgung und Infrastruktur ausgezeichnet.

eIndia – Auszeichnung für digitales Lernen

Für diese Auszeichnung werden Projekte ausgewählt, die leicht replizierbar und gleichzeitig effizient und nachhaltig sind. NComputing wurde mit dem Preis für gemeinsam genutzte Datenverarbeitungstechnologie bedacht: Regierungspolitische Initiative des Jahres. Die Regierung von Andhra Pradesh verfolgte einen ambitionierten Plan, um in 5000 staatlichen Schulen einen Computerzugang für 1,8 Millionen benachteiligter Kinder bereitzustellen. Ziel dieses Projekts ist es, benachteiligten Schulkindern Computerkenntnisse zu vermitteln, um die digitale Spaltung der Gesellschaft zu überbrücken. Zur Ausstattung all dieser Schulen mit einem Computerlabor ist die Wahl der Regierung von Andhra Pradesh auf NComputing gefallen.

Scholastic Instructor, Teachers' Pick Award

Scholastic Instructor ist eine führende Publikation für das Bildungssegment. Es veröffentlicht Produktbesprechungen, um Pädagogen, die nach neuen Produkten für ihre Schulen suchen, fundierte Entscheidungen zu erleichtern. Jedes für den Teachers' Pick Award ausgewählte Produkt wird von Instructor-Testern, die Lehrer sind, landesweit in Unterrichtsräumen gründlich geprüft.

BETT Award-Finalist

NComputing hat das Finale für die Auszeichnung BETT in der Kategorie digitale Geräte erreicht. BETT Awards zeichnet beispielhafte Produkte aus. Der Preis ist auch eine Anerkennung für herausragende Produkte und Lernlösungen im Bildungssektor. Eine Jury überprüft die Einsendungen basierend auf diesen Kriterien, einschließlich Design, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Unterstützung übergeordneter Fähigkeiten und effizienter Lern- und Unterrichtsstile. Bei der technischen Bewertung liegt der Schwerpunkt auf der Stabilität und Belastbarkeit der Produkte und seiner Zugänglichkeit für Menschen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen.

CES – Design and Engineering Award Honoree

Als Anerkennung der revolutionären Technologie von NComputing wählte die Organisation "Consumer Electronics Show" (CES) den X550 als Preisträger für den "Innovations 2009 Design and Engineering Award". Mit jedem X550-Kit wird eine reiche Multimedia- und Datenverarbeitungserfahrung für fünf weitere Benutzer auf einem PC ermöglicht. Durch ein zweites X550-Kit können insgesamt elf Benutzer einen einzigen PC gemeinsam nutzen. Ein X550-Kit enthält fünf NComputing XD2-Zugangsgeräte, eine PCI-Plug-in-Karte sowie die preisgekrönte vSpace-Virtualisierungssoftware. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Desktop-Virtualisierungs-Lösungen bietet das patentierte und hochgradig effiziente X550 umfassendes Multimedia und Vollbild-Video.

Silicon Valley Technology Fast 50

Mit dem Silicon Valley Technology Fast 50 werden jährlich die am schnellsten wachsenden Unternehmen in der San Francisco Bay Area ausgezeichnet. Die Auszeichnungen beziehen sich auf das prozentuale Umsatzwachstum über einen Fünf-Jahres-Zeitraum (2003 – 2007) und werden an 150 Unternehmen in den folgenden Kategorien verliehen: Software und Informationstechnologie (50 Unternehmen), Wissenschaftliche & medizinische Geräte und Biotechnologie (50 Unternehmen) und Internet, Medien & Unterhaltung und Kommunikation (50 Unternehmen).

Frost & Sullivan Green Computing Excellence Award

Von Frost & Sullivan, einem führenden Marktforschungsunternehmen, wurde uns der "North American Frost & Sullivan Green Excellence of the Year Award 2008" im Bereich Thin-Client-Datenverarbeitung verliehen. Unsere Produkte wurden für ihre "effiziente, umweltfreundliche Datenverarbeitung zu einem Bruchteil der Kosten eines herkömmlichen PCs" ausgezeichnet. Darüber hinaus, so Frost, "verfolgt NComputing einen bemerkenswert einfachen und wirksamen Ansatz zur Verringerung der weltweiten Auswirkungen von Computern auf die Umwelt."

Tech Museum of Innovation Laureate

Die "Tech Awards" wurden 2001 eingeführt und werden für 25 Preisträger in fünf allgemeinen Kategorien ausgelobt: Bildung, Gleichberechtigung, Umwelt, wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und Gesundheit. Die Preisträger haben neue technologische Lösungen oder innovative Wege zur Nutzung vorhandener Technologien entwickelt, die das Leben von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt deutlich verbessern. NComputing wurde mit dem "Accenture Economic Development Award" ausgezeichnet und erhielt Anerkennung für die Lösung, die "die brachliegenden Kapazitäten eines Standard-PCs nutzt, und diese vielen Benutzern bereitstellt, und damit Organisationen in Entwicklungsländern zu Einsparungen bei der Bereitstellung, Wartung, den Strom- und Wiederbeschaffungskosten verhilft, und auf diese Weise die digitale Spaltung der Gesellschaft verringert."

NComputing von führendem Analyseunternehmen zum "Cool Vendor" in der Client-Datenverarbeitung ernannt

NComputing für die Liste der "coolen Händler" im Bericht "Cool Vendors in Client Computing, 2008" von Gartner aufgenommen worden (von Mark A. Margevicius, et al., 15. April 2008). Gartner wählte Händler aus, die als innovativ, einflussreich und faszinierend erachtet wurden: "Technologien, die Benutzern in erheblichem Maß Platz, Zeit und Geld sparen können."

WSJ Innovation Award – Gewinner in der Kategorie Rechnersysteme

NComputing gewann den namhaften "Wall Street Journal Technology Innovation Award 2007" in der Kategorie Rechnersysteme. Die Preisträger werden für Innovationen gewürdigt, die einen echten substanziellen Fortschritt mit Wirkung bedeuten. Das Wall Street Journal überprüfte mehr als 800 Unternehmen in verschiedensten Kategorien, von welchen weniger als 4 % eine Auszeichnung erhielten. Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, als innovativstes Datenverarbeitungsunternehmen 2007 ausgezeichnet worden zu sein! Diese Anerkennung bestätigt die revolutionäre Technologie von NComputing, die die kostengünstigsten PC-Zugangslösungen der Welt ermöglicht.

X300 gewinnt den "District Administration Readers' Choice Top 100 Award"

"Das X300-Zugangsterminal-Kit kann Pädagogen helfen, ihre Kosten für die Datenverarbeitung zu senken, indem sie einen gemeinsam genutzten PC mit drei weiteren Benutzern teilen, oder bei zwei Kits mit bis zu sieben Benutzern. Mithilfe der im Kit enthaltenen PCI-Karte, Zugangs-Terminals und der Software kann überschüssige Rechnerkapazität nutzbar gemacht werden. Das Kit verbindet den Benutzer über ein Standardkabel direkt mit dem gemeinsam genutzten PC, es enthält Terminal-Servicesoftware für Windows und Linux und unterstützt Standardanwendungen einschließlich Multimediaanwendungen. Jeder Benutzer arbeitet nach wie vor an einem Bildschirm mit Tastatur, Maus und Lautsprechern."

NComputing erhält 5-Sterne-Bewertung in Gold

NComputing, Inc. wurde als Gesamtgewinner mit 5-Sterne-Bewertung in gold "Gold 5-Star Overall Winner in VARBusinesses' 2008 Partner Program Guide (PPG)" ausgezeichnet, der das Engagement und die Intensität eines Partnerprogramms für seine Vertriebspartner, IT-Integratoren und Technologieberater würdigt. NComputing war, von den Hunderten von Händlern, deren Programm für den diesjährigen Preis überprüft wurde, einer der nur zehn Preisträger, die die Auszeichnung "Gold 5-Star Overall Winners" in der 14. Jahresumfrage von VARBusinesse Partner Programs Guide erhielten.

"Die Qualität eines Händlerpartnerprogramms äußert sich in dem echten Engagement, das der Händler bei der Förderung des Lösungsanbieterkanals zeigt. Die diesjährigen Gewinner des '5-Star Partner Programs Guide' sind das Beste vom Besten der vertriebspartnerfreundlichen Händler", so Robert C. DeMarzo, Vizepräsident und Redaktionsvorsitzender von CMP Channel.

1. Platz – EXPOCOMM Mexico 2008

Die EXPO COMM MEXICO bot mit rund 13.896 Teilnehmern, mehr als 100 Rednern, sieben internationalen Pavillons und 300 teilnehmenden Unternehmen 2008 vier Tage lang eine große Bandbreite an erstklassigen Lösungen für die Branchen Telekommunikation und Informations- sowie Kommunikationstechnologien (ICT). Hier wurden die maßgeblichen Produkteinführungen des Sektors für das kommende Jahr vorgestellt.

Als Anerkennung für die auf dem Forum präsentierten Technologien und Anwendungen wählte ein Redaktionsgremium, bestehend aus Redakteuren renommierter Technologie- und Branchenmedien, NComputing für den 1. Platz für die beste Lösung für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen aus.

NComputing zum "Red Herring 100"-Finalist ernannt

"Seit mehr als 10 Jahren untersucht das Redaktionsteam von 'Red Herring' sorgfältig unternehmerische Initiativen aus aller Welt. Führungskräfte aus der Technologiebranche, Investoren und Beobachter sehen in den 'Red Herring 100'-Listen ein unschätzbares Instrument, vielversprechende Startups, die die nächste Innovationswelle anführen, zu entdecken und zu unterstützen. Google, Yahoo!, Skype, Netscape, Salesforce.com und YouTube zählen zu den vergangenen Preisträgern."

Gewinner des Server-Based Award CeBIT 2006

NComputing gewann zwei der 9 Server-Based Awards. Das Unternehmen wurde für zwei Anwendungen seiner virtuellen Desktop-Technologie ausgezeichnet. Eine Auszeichnung erhielt die Systemanwendung bei Pollmeier, einem Sägewerk mit Sitz in Deutschland. Die Anwendungen wurden in einer Umgebung installiert, in der alle anderen Datenverarbeitungslösungen erfolglos waren, darunter auch Thin Clients. Einen weiteren Preis erhielt NComputing für seine Arbeit im Zusammenhang mit der WTO-Konferenz, bei der über 11.000 Teilnehmern ein zuverlässiger, effizienter und bezahlbarer Datenverarbeitungszugriff ermöglicht wurde.

Finalist: Kategorie "Green and clean" (Ökologisch und sauber) des Silicon Valley Business Journal

Das Silicon Valley Business Journal hat NComputing im November 2007 zum Finalisten in dieser Kategorie gewählt. In einer Zeit, in der Computer fast drei Viertel des amerikanischen Sondermülls ausmachen, reduziert die NComputing Lösung Elektronikschrott, Kohlendioxid-Emissionen und Ausgaben.

Awards and Recognition

Network Products Guide Awards Finalist 2014

NComputing vSpace Server 7.1 was recognized as a finalist in the “Best IT Software - Upgraded Version” category by the Network Products Guide Awards, which honors achievements in every facet of the IT industry.

IDA Award 2013

NComputing wins the 2013 India Didactics Association (IDA) award for excellence in hardware & equipment in education & training.

NComputing enthroned

NComputing emerged as the Channel Champion in India for the thin clients category, unseating last years champion Hewlett-Packard.

Network Product Guide's 2013 Hot Companies and Best Products Gold Winner

The NComputing N-series Thin Client for Citrix HDX beat IBM and won the Gold in the Virtualization category. NComputing also received an honorable mention for the Hot Companies category.

Network Product Guide's 2013 Hot Companies and Best Products Finalists

The Hot Companies and Best Product awards were created to honor and generate industry wide recognition of the achievements and positive contributions of organizations and IT professionals worldwide in every area.

The Computerworld Honors Program 2013

Honoring those who use information technology to benefit society. Established in 1988, and celebrating its 25th anniversary, The Computerworld Honors Program brings together the men, women, organizations and institutions around the world whose visionary applications of information technology promote positive social, economic and educational change.

Red Herring Top 100 Global Winner 2012

NComputing named Finalist in this year's Red Herring Top 100 Global. Red Herring 100 Awards are widely recognized as one of the industry’s most prestigious recognitions, with up to 1,400 candidates from each continent competing each year.

Best in Biz Most Innovative Company of the Year 2012

NComputing named winner for Most Innovative Company of the year in Best in Biz Awards, 2012. Best in Biz Awards is the only independent business awards program judged by members of the press and industry analysts.

Golden Bridge Business and Innovations Award winner 2012

Ncomputing wins Gold Award for Case Studies and Best Deployments in Asia-Pacific for NComputing Classroom on Wheels

Golden Bridge Business and Innovations Award winner 2012

Ncomputing wins Bronze Award for Golden Bridge Award Business and Innovation Award for Best Case Studies and Deployments for Sammuel Simmonds Memorial Hospital Deployment.

Red Herring 100 Winner 2012

NComputing has been named to the Red Herring Top 100 Americas. The award acknowledges the company’s successful technology innovation, execution strategy and market impact in desktop virtualization.

CRN Virtualization 100

CRN's annual Virtualization 100 is a who's who of virtualization players, spanning every facet of the market from desktop virtualization to virtualization management to storage and server virtualization.

Var India Brand Book

The Var India Brand Book voted NComputing as one of the most trusted companies in India.

NCN Most Innovative Products 2011

NComputing was presented with an award for best innovative product at the 5th NCN Awards Event where they presented awards to IT vendors in different categories including most innovative products of the year.

Tech Awards Circle 2011

Tech Awards Circle 2011 Winners, selected by an independent circle of journalists, show Innovation and Leadership in Enterprise, Midrange, SMB, and SOHO Technologies. NComputing's L300 access device was chosen as a winner for the SMB Market and is considered the 'best of the best' in the computer and consumer technology industries today.

InfoWorld's Green 15 Award

Companies around the world have embraced green technology to drive projects and develop products aimed at boosting energy efficiency, trimming waste, and reducing or eliminating the use or the production of harmful substances. The InfoWorld Green 15 awards recognize the 15 most innovative IT initiatives that fall under this umbrella of sustainability. The government of Andhra Pradesh, India won for its deployment of 40,000 NComputing devices to serve 1.8 million students in 5,000 schools across the state.

Frost and Sullivan 2009 Market Share Leadership Award in 'Virtualization -Thin Client' Category

Frost & Sullivan Best Practices Awards identify exemplary achievements within a multitude of industries and functional disciplines. The analysis on best practices that we conduct identifies companies, products, processes, and executives that have achieved world-class performances. This research is an invaluable source to companies for new ideas to improve strategies and processes, which ultimately drive corporate growth. These achievements are recognized with Frost & Sullivan Best Practices Awards.

CHIP Product of the Month

Infomedia's monthly CHIP magazine in India awarded NComputing with the Product of the Month award for its innovative use of shared computing technology and energy efficiency.

IT Resellers 100

NComputing Wins Award For Best Product (L Series) At IT Resellers 100. This prestigious event attracts the TOP 100 resellers from ARGENTINA (in terms of purchases, coverage and market share).

PC Quest - India Award

The Government of Andhra Pradesh, India was awarded the PC Quest Social Impact Award for their implementation of 40,000 NComputing access devices to bring computer access to 5,000 rural government schools in primarily remote areas where power and infrastructure are limited.

eIndia Digital Learning Awards

These awards identify projects that can be easily replicated and at the same time prove efficient and sustainable. NComputing was recognized with the award for Shared Computing Technology: Government Policy Initiative of the Year. The Andhra Pradesh Government envisaged an ambitious plan to bring computer access into 5000 government schools to benefit 1.8 million underprivileged children. The purpose of the project is to enable under privileged school children with computer skills in order to bridge the digital divide. To equip each of these schools with a computer lab, the Government of Andhra Pradesh, chose NComputing.

Scholastic Instructor, Teachers' Pick Award

Scholastic Instructor, a leading education publication, provides product reviews to assist educators in making knowledgeable decisions when researching or purchasing new products for their schools. Each product selected for the Teachers' Pick Award is thoroughly reviewed in classrooms across the nation by Instructor's teacher testers.

BETT Award Finalist

NComputing is a finalist for the BETT award in the Digital Devices category. The BETT Awards define exemplar products. The awards also recognise outstanding education sector products and learning solutions. Judges review the entries based on these criteria, including design, cost-effectiveness, support of higher order skills and effective learning and teaching styles. For the technical evaluation, the focus is on the robustness and resilience of each product, and its accessibility for those with specific needs.

CES - Design and Engineering Award Honoree

Recognizing NComputing's revolutionary technology, the Consumer Electronics Show organization (CES) named the X550 an Innovations 2009 Design and Engineering Award honoree. Each X550 kit delivers a rich multimedia computing experience to an additional five users on one PC. With a second X550 kit, a total of eleven users can all share a single PC. Each X550 kit includes five NComputing XD2 access devices, a PCI plug-in card, and the award-winning vSpace virtualization software. Unlike other desktop virtualization solutions, the patented and highly-efficient X550 delivers rich multimedia and full-screen video.

Silicon Valley Technology Fast 50

The Silicon Valley Technology Fast 50 annually recognizes the fastest-growing companies in the San Francisco Bay Area. The awards are based on percentage revenue growth over a five-year period (2003 - 2007) and are presented to 150 companies in the following categories: Software and information technology (50 companies), Scientific & medical equipment and biotechnology (50 companies), and Internet, media & entertainment and communication (50 companies).

Frost & Sullivan Green Computing Excellence Award

Frost & Sullivan, a leading market research firm, has awarded us the 2008 North American Frost & Sullivan Green Excellence of the Year Award in the thin client computing systems domain. Our products were noted for efficient, eco-friendly computing for a fraction of the cost of traditional PCs." In addition, Frost said, "NComputing has taken a remarkably simple and effective approach to reducing the global impact of computers on the environment."

Tech Museum of Innovation Laureate

Established in 2001, The Tech Awards recognize 25 Laureates in five universal categories: education, equality, environment, economic development and health. These Laureates have developed new technological solutions or innovative ways to use existing technologies to significantly improve the lives of people around the world. NComputing was recognized with the Accenture Economic Development Award and cited for our solution, which "taps the unused power of a standard PC and redistributes it to multiple users, helping organizations in developing countries save on deployment, maintenance, energy and replacement costs and thereby narrowing the digital divide."

NComputing Named "Cool Vendor" in Client Computing by Leading Analyst Firm

NComputing has been selected for the list of cool vendors in Gartner's "Cool Vendors in Client Computing, 2008" report (by Mark A. Margevicius, et al. - April 15, 2008). Gartner chose vendors that they consider to be innovative, impactful and intriguing: "technologies that can save users substantial space, time and money."

WSJ Innovation Award - Winner Computing Systems category

NComputing has won the prestigious 2007 Wall Street Journal Technology Innovation Award in the category of Computing Systems. The award winners are recognized for innovations that are truly a leap in terms of substance and impact. The Wall Street Journal reviewed over 800 companies in various categories, and fewer than 4% received an award. We are very proud to be recognized as the most innovative computing company of 2007! This recognition validates NComputing's revolutionary technology that is providing the world's most affordable PC access solutions.

X300 wins District Administration Readers' Choice Top 100 Award

"The X300 Access Terminal Kit can help educators cut computing costs by allowing them to share one shared PC with three additional users, or up to seven users with two kits. The kit's PCI card, access terminals, and software harness excess computing capacity. The kit connects users directly to the shared PC via standard cable, includes terminal services software for Windows and Linux and supports standard applications, including multimedia. Each user still has a standard monitor, keyboard, mouse and speakers."

NComputing earns gold 5-Star rating

NComputing, Inc. was certified as a Gold 5-Star Overall Winner in VARBusinesses' 2008 Partner Program Guide (PPG), a guide that acknowledges the commitment and strength of a vendor's partner programs for its Channel resellers, IT integrators, and technology consultants. Of the hundreds of vendor program entries reviewed for this year's guide, NComputing was one of only ten Gold 5-Star Overall Winners chosen in this 14th annual VARBusinesse Partner Programs Guide survey.

"The quality of a vendor's partner program reflects the true commitment they have to the thriving Solution Provider Channel, and this years 5-Star Partner Programs Guide winners are the cream of the crop of Channel-friendly vendors," said Robert C. DeMarzo, vice president and editorial director, CMP Channel.

EXPOCOMM Mexico 2008 1st place

With approximately 13,896 attendees, more than 100 speakers, seven international pavilions and 300 participant companies, EXPO COMM MEXICO 2008 offered, four days of a wide range of first level solutions for the industry of Telecommunications and Information and Communications Technologies (ICT), as well as the definitive announcements of the sector for the current year.

As recognition for the technologies and applications presented during the forum, an Editorial Board comprised by editors of the most prestigious technology and business media, granted NComputing the first place award as the best solution for small and medium businesses.

NComputing named Red Herring 100 Finalist

"For over 10 years, the Red Herring editorial team has diligently surveyed entrepreneurship around the globe. Technology industry executives, investors, and observers have regarded the Red Herring 100 lists as an invaluable instrument to discover and advocate the promising startups that will lead the next wave of disruption and innovation. Past award winners include Google, Yahoo!, Skype, Netscape, Salesforce.com, and YouTube."

CeBIT 2006 Server-Based Award Winner

NComputing won two of 9 server-based awards. The company was recognized for two applications of its virtual desktop technology. One was for the use of systems at Pollmeier, a sawmill in Germany, where they were installed in an environment where all other computing solutions had failed, including thin clients. The other was for the work with the WTO conference that brought dependable, efficient, and affordable computing access to over 11,000 participants.

Finalist: Silicon Valley Business Journal's green and clean category

The Silicon Valley Business Journal named NComputing as a finalist in this category in November of 2007. At a time when computers are responsible for nearly three-quarters of America's toxic waste NComputing's solution is a welcome savior of e-waste, carbon emissions, and money.